Thursday, 5 June 2014

Yahoo! Celebrity Awards Complete List of Nominees Revealed

Yahoo! Philippines introduced the complete list of the official nominees for the Yahoo! Celebrity Awards 2014 formerly Yahoo! OMG Awards revealing the country's most popular stars.

Yahoo! Celebrity Awards 2014 is one of the most super event in the showbiz industry

For this year's Yahoo! Celebrity Awards, after re-branding its awards event, Kapamilya Stars dominated the list of nominees which honors the most-known and most-searched personalities and programs accross the nationwide television, movies, music, social media, and now sports.

Aside from re-branding Yahoo! OMG Awards to Yahoo! Celebrity Awards quipped new categories such as : Celebrity Couple, Celebrity Family, Male and Female Hothletes, Band of the Year, Male and Female 'Kontrabida,' Emerging Band, Song of the Year and Social Media Star.

Kapuso Primetime Queen Marian Rivera who's leading the FHM's 100 Most Sexiest Women in the World, also is on list dominating as she scored atleast three nominations including Celebrity of the Year, Actress of the Year and Celebrity Couple of the year with her boyfriend Dingdong Dantes.
Comedian Vice Ganda twice nominated including his love-team with 'Its Showtime' co-host Karryle known as "Vicerylle".

Fans can vote for their favorite stars online till' July 18, 2014.

The Winners will be announced on the awarding ceremony of Yahoo! Celebrity Awards 2014, which will be on July 18, 2014, at the SM Mall of Asia.

The event was powered by: Yahoo Philippines, Kakao Talk, PLDT Home Bro and McDonalds.

Below is the Official list of nominees of Yahoo! Celebrity Awards 2014:

Celebrity of the year
Marian Rivera
Kathryn Bernardo
Kim Chiu
Megan Young
Sarah Geronimo

Celebrity Couple
Angel Locsin & Luis Manzano
Angelica Panganiban & John Lloyd Cruz
Bea Alonzo & Zanjoe Marudo
Marian Rivera & Dingdong Dantes
Bea Binene & Jake Vargas

Celebrity Family
Barretto Family
Gutierrez Family
Padilla Family
Eigenmann Family
Magalona Family

Social Media Star
Vice Ganda
Anne Curtis
Kris Aquino
Team Kramer
Ramon Bautista

Actor of the year
Coco Martin
Dingdong Dantes
Piolo Pascual
John Lloyd Cruz
Dennis Trillo

Actress of the year
Angel Locsin
Marian Rivera
Kim Chiu
Carla Abellana
Toni Gonzaga

Male Emerging Star
Nash Aguas
JC De Vera
Kristofer Martin
Rocco Nacino
Vin Abrenica

Female Emerging Star
Jessy Mendiola
Julia Barretto
Janella Salvador
Janine Gutierrez
Louise delos Reyes

Male Kontrabida
John Estrada
Jake Cuenca
Paolo Contis
Ryan Eigenmann
TJ Trinidad

Female Kontrabida
Andi Eigenmann
Maja Salvador
Jackie Rice
Jennylyn Mercado
Kaye Abad

Love Team
Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla
Vice Ganda and Karylle
Jennylyn Mercado and Mark Herras
Sharlene San Pedro and Nash Aguas
Tom Rodriguez and Dennis Trillo

Child Star
Ryzza Mae Dizon
James “Bimby” Yap
Andrea Brillantes
David Remo
Raikko Mateo

Male TV Host
Vic Sotto
Vhong Navarro
Luis Manzano
Raymond Gutierrez
Jose Manalo

Female TV Host
Kris Aquino
Toni Gonzaga
Heart Evangelista
Karylle Tatlonghari
Pauleen Luna

Fan Club
Little Ponies

Movie of the year
Bride for Rent
Diary ng Panget: The movie
So It’s You
Starting Over Again
When the Love is Gone

Teleserye of the year
Got to Believe
Legal Wife
Ikaw Lamang
For Love or Money

News Program
TV Patrol
24 Oras
State of the Nation with Jessica Soho

Male Hothlete
Phil Younghusband
Jeron and Jeric Teng
Chris Tiu
Kiefer Ravena
Arnold Van Opstal

Female Hothlete
Gretchen Ho
Michelle Gumabao
Denden Lazaro
Rachelle Anne Daquis
Tin Patrimonio

Song of the Year
Chinito by Yeng Constantino
Magda by Gloc-9
Bakit Ngayon by Julie Anne San Jose
Carousel by Bamboo
Hanggang Kailan Kita Mamahalin by Angeline Quinto

Male Performer
Daniel Padilla
Christian Bautista
Elmo Magalona
Mark Bautista

Female Performer
Sarah Geronimo
Angeline Quinto
Julie Anne San Jose
Klarisse De Guzman
Yeng Constantino

Parokya Ni Edgar

Emerging Band
Chocolate Grass
Jeffrey Zulueta Experience
The Cheats
Yolanda Moon

FM Radio Station
90.7 Love Radio
91.5 Big Radio
Barangay LS 97.1
MOR 101.9
Energy FM 106.7

Male DJ
Chico Garcia (RX 93.1)
Chris Tsuper (Love Radio 90.7)
Mr. Fu (Energy FM 106.7)
Papa Jack (Love Radio 90.7)
Sam YG, Slick Rick, Tony Toni (Magic 89.9)

Female DJ
Delamar (RX 93.1)
DJ Chacha (MOR 101.1)
DJ Megan (93.9 iFM)
Nicole Hyala (Love Radio 90.7)
Sam Oh (Magic 89.9)

Source: ABS-CBN News

0 facebook

Post a Comment